Noah Shepard

Noah

Early this week my oldest nephew, Noah Shepard, passed away suddenly, and without warning.

It has taken me some time to come to grips with this shocking event. Truthfully, I’m still not sure I have completely. He was 18, in the prime of his life, and doing so well for himself. On the surface, it seems completely unfair.

As much as it hurts, I take my comfort in the fact that Noah is now safely home, and in the presence of his Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ.

As I’ve taken the time to read through the outpouring of emotion in response to his death, and the incredible positive impact Noah made in the lives of so many people, I am completely in awe of the outstanding young man he had become. His was a short life, but one of tremendous value, and certainly a life worth celebrating.

I always aspired to be a good example for Noah, but, as it turns out, Noah set a much better example for me. An example that I will try and live out each and every day of my own life here on earth.

I love you Noah! Enjoy Heaven, and I’ll see you again there, one fine day.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Noah Shepard

  1. Rich, I am so very sorry for your loss. What a handsome young man. Yes, 18 is much too soon, but take comfort in knowing that God had a bigger plan for Noah, and so he called him home. Take care of your heart, my friend. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  2. Prayers for Noah and his family. I only knew Lizzy when she was in Raleigh with the Bulldogs cheering with my daughter, my heart goes out to her for the live she had for him. Prayers for all the family and for Lizzy ❤️

Leave a Reply

