Welcome to my Pity Party

Glad you could join me.

Today my auto focus stopped working on my camera.

I have no idea why. It just gradually stopped working over a period of about 10 or 15 minutes, or so.

And unfortunately my Google search for the problem has not provided any satisfactory answers thus far.

Here’s one of the last photos I took before auto focus gradually gave up the ghost.This Day XHave you ever noticed that when you’re feeling a bit down and out, when you’re having some struggles in life, that’s when stuff seems to go wrong?

Your car battery goes dead. Your auto focus stops working. Things that you count on, and don’t anticipate malfunctioning, mysteriously malfunction.

Why this? Why now? WTF?

Damn!

Is this some sort of test of character?

Well if it is a test, I’m afraid I failed today. Because this mysterious and unanticipated malfunction elicited more than one volley of unrepeatable outbursts.

Fortunately, the only one who heard it was Sammy (and he doesn’t seem to mind 😉 )

Okay, pity party’s over.

It appears we’ll be operating in manual focus for the foreseeable future.

8 thoughts on “Welcome to my Pity Party

    1. Indeed it was one of those days. I will learn from it and I will definitely soldier on. Thanks Dee.

      P.S. Sammy says thank you 😉

  1. I don’t believe in failure, failure is only present when someone does nothing. You didn’t fail the test, you learned from it. As to things breaking down at times when everything else goes wrong, yes, that does happen, I see it like a snowball rolling down a hill.

    Either way you have a beautiful picture..

    1. I love your definition of failure. You won’t mind if I adopt it. This particular rolling snowball will not stop me 😉 Thank you Mimic Nature.

  2. My husband and I were talking about these days just yesterday. My way of getting through those times when it’s one thing after another going wrong is to repeat like a mantra “This too will pass”. And it does. Hope today is a better day for you.

    1. “This too will pass.” I love it! There is truth in that simple statement, because it certainly did pass, and today is much better. Thank you Norah.

Leave a Reply

