Chasing The Sun

Chasing The SunThe Sage told me to seize the day
I hurriedly set out upon my way.

The morning sun shone bright overhead
“This day is mine! ” I excitedly said.

I chased the sun to where earth meets sea
But the day escaped, it was not to be.

And as I knew I could go no more
I watched the sun move on to a far distant shore.

While colors of splendor my eyes did see
A simple thought occurred to me.

Chasing the sun is not seizing the day
It’s the love and kindness freely given to others along the way.
~ RBP ~

Leave a Reply

