A New Day is Rising

“Quit or be exceptional. Average is for losers.”
~ Seth Godin (The Dip)
It’s been a painful decision for me, but I have decided to quit.


Well not entirely –

More specifically, I’ve decided to step away from the personal development topic on this blog.

I may be a little slow on the uptake, but it has become abundantly clear to me where my talent lies, and shouting on about PD ain’t it. My PD posts get very little attention, and almost nobody is seemingly interested in the value I have to contribute in that area.

Sing it with me –

“There ain’t no point in talking when there’s nobody listening….
~ Rod Stewart (Young Hearts Be Free)

Time to get over myself and give it a rest.

And so we move on –

This space, moving forward, will be entirely devoted my journey into the world of photography (with maybe a poem or two thrown in here and there 😉 ). That’s where I am gifted, and that seems to be where I have the best opportunity to effectively add value to the most people.

That having been said –

Let there be no doubt, my personal development journey continues, and will never end. And while I might not be sharing the subject here any longer, know that I am more committed than ever to intentionally becoming the very best man that I can be. Hopefully that commitment will shine through in the material I do continue to share in this space.

So join me won’t you as I journey ever further into the wonderful world of photography.

A new day is rising here at The Lionheart.

Thank you for being a part of it,

Here’s a photo to kick this thing off in grand style –

A New Day is Rising

A new day is rising
The long night is gone
The sun is now shining
Soak it up and move on.
~ RBP ~

13 thoughts on “A New Day is Rising

  1. Seth Godin does not know what he is talking about. PD finds many deaf ears. A picture is worth a 1000 words. Good luck!

    1. We’ll have to agree to disagree on what Seth knows or doesn’t know. What I know for sure is that I appreciate your well wishes. Thank you Dormis.

      1. “Average is for losers.” – that’s some people’s best. Good, better, best never let it rest. Works until you hit the the top or burn out. Still something must fuel us until none of this matters anymore. Then you just look back and laugh…

    1. You may be right, but since I made this decision I feel liberated. Definitely the right choice for me. Photography is my voice, and it’s time I made it the one thing. Thank you for your thoughts Jessica.

Leave a Reply

