The Code – Improve 1% Daily

We are what we repeatedly do.
 Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.
 ~ Aristotle

The Code

(originally posted 10/9/09 )

Improve 1% Daily

Every day in every way, I’m getting better and better.
This is the maxim I live my life by, day in and day out.

The goal is simple – improve myself just 1% from the day before. Like compound interest, one day compounds upon the day before, improvement is earned exponentially.

To achieve my desired result, I religiously set aside a block of time each and every day of my life, a time I call my Hour Of Power (HOP for short). It’s a sacred time, first thing each day, a simple and profound ritual designed to study, to learn, to grow, and become better in all aspects of my life – spiritually, mentally, and physically. In a nutshell – it’s the relentless pursuit of self-mastery.

I do this not only for my own benefit, but just as importantly, for the benefit of the people I love and care about, and for the world around me. Only when I am at my best, can I ever hope to bring stars to the eyes of others and draw out their highest potential. And to be at my best, I must be improving continually.

Life is not static. If we are not purposefully growing, and improving, and getting stronger an a daily basis, then we are losing ground and in a state of atrophy.

My commitment is daily improvement of just 1% – a simple habit, producing profound results.

2 thoughts on “The Code – Improve 1% Daily

Leave a Reply

