For those of you burdened with self-defeating habits,…

…here’s an idea for you.

Why not make a success list?

Image
And this is before I even left the house 😉

As a notorious under-achiever, my primary weakness is getting myself out of idleness and into action. I’ve been working with this concept for a few days now and it seems to be working effectively.

Here’s how it works –

  • If there’s something I tend to procrastinate on and I do something about it – it goes on my list
  • If there’s an area where I have been idle and I do something about it – it goes on my list
  • If there is an area of neglect in my life and I do something about it – it goes on my list

That’s it. Very simple. It doesn’t matter that the actions are very basic.  All that matters is that at the end of the day I have a long list of things that I got done, that might not have otherwise gotten done, which I can look at with a sense of pride and achievement in knowing that I got them accomplished.

And how much more likely am I to act again tomorrow when I can see clearly in black and white the successful action I took today. This is how quality habits are created – consistent action!

Feel free to make it your own.

Leave a Reply

