Start Where You Stand

Perhaps you, like me, have made a big mess of this whole adult life thing.

Perhaps you, like me, have failed yourself over and over and over again.

Perhaps you, like me, have lived far below your potential.

Perhaps you, like me, have been timid and afraid of just about everything.

Perhaps you, like me, have been your own worst enemy.

Perhaps you, like me, have developed bad habits which stand between you and the life you aspire to.

Perhaps you, like me, have accepted less than you were born for as good enough for far too long.

So today, for you, and for me, I would like to offer my all-time favorite quote (conveniently set to my own photograph 😉 ) –

Tony Quote

Isn’t that a breath of fresh air? Doesn’t that make you feel at least a tiny bit better? Doesn’t that stir up a glimmer hope inside your weary soul?

The past does not equal the future. All is not lost. Your life has not been irretrievably squandered. As long as there is life force pulsating through your being, and you are in a mental condition to be able to read this, then it’s not too late.

But you have to make a start.

Don’t wait until tomorrow. Don’t wait until you feel like it. Don’t wait until it’s more convenient. Don’t wait until conditions are just right. That’s what got you to where you don’t want to be in the first place.

The moment you start – the moment you act –  you become a doer instead of somedayer. And that makes all the difference.

Start right here.

Start right now.

Start where you stand!

Leave a Reply

