First Things First

He that is good for making excuses is seldom good for anything else.
~ Benjamin Franklin

As this new version of The Lionheart really gets started, there’s one thing I want to make clear right away – excuses will not be tolerated here. Not from me. Not from you. Not from anybody.

What will be defined as an excuse? Anything other than relentless action toward the desired outcome.

If that makes you uncomfortable, good. I know it makes me uncomfortable and I’m the one setting the rule. There is value in discomfort.

Excuses, even legitimate excuses, are dream killers.  They steal initiative, and keep us mired in mediocrity. We live in a society plagued with excuses and those that hide behind them. People that habitually make excuses for why they can’t (won’t) do something of value rarely achieve anything remarkable. I don’t want to be one of those people, and I don’t want to be associated with them.

Remarkable results require unrelenting effort. There is simply no room for excuses. Ever.

Now that we got that straight, we’ve got work to do. Let’s get rockin’.

2 thoughts on “First Things First

  1. I love it! Time to be unstoppable and time to no longer hide behind our excuses about why something wont work or why it will work for someone else. Such a powerful message! If people could unite with this kind of focus we would accomplish incredible things.

    1. I totally agree Kel! And it all starts with you and me, am I right? Thank you for your thoughts, and let’s go do incredible things!!!

Leave a Reply

